‘In Cold Blood’ |Book cover part two

I also decided to do ‘In cold Blood’ by Truman Capote as well as To Kill a Mockingbird as my favourite genre is thriller/murder. Even though I thought I would find this easier to design than Mockingbird I actually struggled at the start with ideas.

The first idea I had was outlining a dead body as if at a crime scene. I decided to use patterned lines to create the outline as if it’s emerging from the ground.

As I finished this image I knew it was not right for the book as I didn’t look like a murdered body at a crime scene. However I did really like the image so I continued to experiment with colours. I feel It would also be too busy and didn’t suit the style of a Non Fiction journalistic book. new red.jpg

Leave a Reply

